Best Part Of My Day

Friday evening I was gifted with a wonderful opportunity to go to a local concert and check out some great music. Now, it has been a while since I have just gotten dressed up and went out for a night on the town. So, I was shockingly giddy. I went to the local venue feeling like a million bucks had an amazing time as I swayed to music and let my cares melt away. I thought to myself “Wow, I really see that I should get out more often, I felt refreshed. Me time is a good thing.” After the concert, I was on an emotional high and I zoomed to  picked up my son from the sitter and headed home. Once home I prepared myself for bed and was feeling great so I snuggled up to my baby who was fast asleep and in that moment, that moment I was totally happy. It was a feeling that I know I have felt before but in the bustle of the day I have never really labeled it. But as I lay next to my precious son who was so safely tucked in my arms I was happy and that then became the best part of the my evening.  My son is the best part of day! Don’t forget to be the sweet in someone’s day. BSM

Leave a Reply

